Chaos Instructional Staff


The Chaos coaching staff is made up of highly skilled volunteer coaches who pride themselves on teaching the game of softball to generations of young girls. Not only do the coaches do this for the love of the game – they coach the game the right way.  Their success speaks for itself.

Here is a partial list of Chaos coaches who have helped 100’s of young ladies learn to love the game of softball:
  • Evan Beatty (current)
  • Lindsay Benck (current)
  • Rachel Gill (current)
  • Kim Slover (current)
  • Amanda Mohan (current)
  • Dan Eagan (current)
  • Matt Alvarado (current)
  • Steve Mazolla (current)
  • Corey Lessmann (current)
  • Mike Gill (current)
  • Katie Carr (current)
  • Matt Pruett (current)
  • Barb Furrer
  • Bob Furrer
  • Jake Bower
  • Russ Cooper
  • Debbie Reed
  • Brad Schellert
  • Stacey Cooper
  • Bryan Wallen
  • Mike Wise
  • Rita Knesel 
  • Justin Beatty


For individual hitting and pitching lessons, there are many good options available. We do not require any of our players to use any one instructor. Any fees paid to an instructor for individual lessons are not part of our Chaos team fees.

Our recommendation for our players are the following two outstanding instructors - both out of All-Star Performance

Lindsay Benck - Hitting 314-221-9268

Rachel Gill - Hitting & Catching 314-623-2460



Chaos Alumni helping the Chaos 96 Team get ready for ASA Nationals in Midland Texas!

Our volunteer Chaos alumni instructional assistance includes players from all levels of NCAA collegiate play:

All of these alumni from the Chaos organization volunteer their time and effort to give back to the younger kids.  They work with our kids during winter breaks and summer vacation.  The Alumni pitchers come back and pitch batting practice to the older teams in preparation for exposure tournaments and nationals.  These young ladies pay it forward for the young ladies that are currently learning to play this great game of softball. 

  • Courtney Conley – University of Alabama
  • Maggie Ruckenbrod – University of Louisville
  • Shannon Beatty – University of Missouri – St. Louis
  • Sara Davison – Iowa State
  • Chelsey Carmody – University of Iowa
  • Madysen Wilton – Murray State University
  • Jackey Branham – University of Alabama
  • Sarah Clynes – University of Illinois – Chicago
  • Becky Wegman – University of Southern Illinois – Carbondale
  • Amanda Clack – Bradley University
  • Denise Jilka - Bradley University

  • Shelby Krammer - Purdue University

  • Peyton Ward - Lipscomb University
  • Katie Reed - University of Kentucky
  • Jenny Schaper - University of Kentucky